CCSD Attendance Policy

 

Attendance notes must be turned in no later than 3 school days after the absence. Please make sure they include the student’s full name, student ID #, reason for absence, and guardian’s signature. You do not need to call in on the day of the absence as we cannot accept a verbal excuse as all excuse notes must be in writing.

If you feel that your teacher has incorrectly marked your student absent, please have your student contact the teacher to make the correction.

Please note that absences of more then 3 days in a row can only be excused with a doctor's note or if they are prearranged. Prearranged Absence Forms are available in the main office and must be completed and turned in to the grade office in advance.


Attendance is critical to student success. Please read the attached Excerpts and Summaries of Nevada Laws on Attendance for more information. Students and parents may turn in attendance notes to the Spring Valley High School Attendance Clerk, Ms. Christina Hunter, in the dean's office.

 

Additionally, Clark County School District_Regulation 5113 provides more clarification on attendance enforcement. Students who have an excess of seven (7) absences in a single semester, may be denied course credit. Please review the attached CCSD Regulation for more information.

Absent notes can be faxed 
or emailed (from parent's email address
on Infinite Campus) within 3 days of absence to your campus Registrar.  The email link can be found on the Campus page under 'Faculty'
*****
DMV Certificate of Attendance

Students unverified absences may NOT exceed 8

 

Please submit your request at least

2 days in advance

The mission of the the College of Southern Nevada high School is to provide our students with essential skills, attitudes, and integrity necessary to become successful, responsible citizens. 

Home of the Eagles

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now